Georgia Aquarium, part 1

You guys are in for a real treat. Due to the large number of graduations in the family, my mother’s marriage, and just plain luck I’ve just come back from a vacation of a lifetime; and I took pictures! I’m back dating to fill back some of the gap, but it’s going to take several posts. Stay tuned^^

Sea Anemones
Sea Anemone Garden. You could touch them with your bare hands! And see how pearly their arm/tentacle things are?

Japanese Spider Crabs
Japanese Spider Crabs. Proof that you can’t get away from spiders^^

Dolphin
Dolphins are amazing.

Star Fish tank
Starfish pond. Can you see the octopus hiding in this picture?

Weedy Sea Dragon
The weedy sea dragon is probably the best hide and seeker in the sea horse family.

Swimming penguin
I caught this penguin in mid swim. They really liked my camera strap; must have looked like food^^

Beluga Whale
Beluga Whales. These blokes have some serious ab muscles (not that you can see them in this pic)

Beluga remind me of a song I used to sing when I was little. It went along with a book called “baby beluga,” and I must have read that book a million times by the age of five. Have you ever heard this song?

 

2 thoughts on “Georgia Aquarium, part 1

  1. Pingback: Georgia Aquarium part 2 | Mori-chan's Garden

  2. Pingback: Florida | Mori-chan's Garden

Leave a Reply

